Siavonga District Commissioner (DC) Lovemore Kanyama


PRESIDENT Edgar Lungu has appointed Siavonga PF district chairman Ephraim Mwanjabanthu as new district commissioner, replacing Mr Lovemore Kanyama whose contract expired.

Mr Mwanjabanthu confirmed his appointment to the Daily Nation and expressed his gratitude to the President for giving him the task to preside over the affairs of the district.

“I’m humbled by the President’s decision to appointment me as District Commissioner. l will work hard to see it it that the Development is brought to the District and invite all those interested in development regardless of Political, Religious affiliation to come on body,” he said.

Mr Mwanjabanthu also called for support from all civil servants in the district to embrace hardworking and ensure that programmes aimed at improving the living standard of the people are implemented.

Others appointed as DCs in Southern Province are, Mrs Mutinta Musokotwane as for Kazungula, a Mrs Munachongo for Monze, Mr Timothy Siakaziba for Gwembe and Mrs Brendah Mwenda as District Commissioner for Kalomo with immediate effect.

Recently, President Lungu also made some changes in Central province which saw new faces taking up positions as District Commissioners.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here